Weekdayz Vintage

img_2770

Recently I left my car for the day at the Fiat garage, which is near the seaside town Porthcawl which is well known for the annual Elvis fest and huge holiday caravan park. I had to find something to do all day in the kitschy seaside surroundings so I took Val and we had brunch then lunch and a wander around the seafront and fair. Then we stumbled upon a sign for a Vintage clothing store called Weekdayz. I probably wouldn’t have gone in if I wasn’t wasting time waiting for my car to get fixed. I love vintage and retro, we all know that, but I’m always disappointed with vintage shops. They tend to stink and are stocked with irrelevant, overpriced fancy dress clothing. Not this one!

So like… OMG I’ve found my new favourite shop!

img_2846

This little treasure trove is packed with amazing pieces. Everywhere you look there are more cool old things than I could ever dream of owning! My professional VM eye tells me this store is well laid out, with sections for dresses, ladies tops and children’s clothing with some accessories on the ground floor. Up the stairs to a sort of mezzanine floor is a whole world of 1960’s-1990’s denim and sportswear for men and women and lots of bags, shoes and accessories merchandised on top of fixtures and around vintage furniture near the window, which is styled well with cute pieces arranged on old suitcases and chairs.Β I literally could’ve spent a whole day inspecting everything and trying things on.

 

I came away with red vintage Adidas shorts, massive cat eye sunglasses and a 60’s blue fitted jacket with an amazing collar! I’ve since been back with Paul as he had to take his bike to the cycling shop near, and got him to buy me a vintage Fred Perry shirt from the 70’s/80’s and an original silk Harrods scarf. Ive got a week off work and its payday Friday, so i will definitely be back in this week! I saw a pair of yellow Ellesse shorts and a bag I really liked!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

TotallyΒ worth a little seaside trip if you love vintage! Pixie x

Leave a Reply

